top of page
Search

phase 1, blog post #6

Updated: Oct 20, 2020

Microaggressions can be defined as a subtle or indirect statement or action against members of a marginalized group such as a racial or ethnic minority.


As a target, I would try to give the person that expressed microagressions towards me the benefit of the doubt. Depending on our level of friendship, I would talk to them privately about my feelings and try to explain to them why what they said/did was wrong.


As a witness, I would caution the person that expressed microagressions towards someone else. Depending on the situation, I would call them out on the spot, or I would wait till we are in private to discuss the matter.



7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

extra credit: Youtube & privacy

Youtube is very careful with what is allowed to be showed online concerning minors. They are committed to protecting the mental health and well being of minors. Even before watching the video suggeste

Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page